The U.S. Navy Warship Series

These five volumes have been published and are available for sale on line.

  • The Sailing Navy, 1775-1854
  • Civil War Navies 1855-1883
  • The New Navy, 1883 -1922
  • The Navy of World War II, 1922-1947
  • The Navy of the Nuclear Age, 1947-2007

About the Author

Paul Silverstone is an internationally recognized naval authority known for his many books and articles on warships. His most recent publications are the first four of five volumes of “The U.S. Navy Warship Series” published by Routledge .

He is currently a member of the board of directors of the International Association of Jewish Genealogical Societies and of the Jewish Genealogical Society in New York (treasurer 2000-2012. He spoke at JGS Conferences in New York, London, and Las Vegas.

He is a resident of New York City and has been a student of naval and maritime history for many years. He received his undergraduate degree from Yale University and a law degree from Harvard.

View Full Bio